Photobucket
| Plofile | Archieve | Mail | Notes | 00 Fool | Host

KEEN
2010-09-25, 5:24 a.m.

My soul is cracked and seeping, a bloated rotten egg spewing it's stench onto sun bleached concrete.

UNDER THE SUN.

I am forged and forgoten. Frustrated and faking. I do not believe in sacrafice, let alone one of my own.

LEAVE ME BE.

The sun seeps into my sleeping bones like scattered sins. So disconnected am I from the greater world that it harkens only discontent and beginings only harken struggle. I ignore the rewards and live the life of a spoiled orphan out of my own obstinate nature.

SET ME FREE.

Face away from a light that would bring all the flaws into focus. Straddle the shadows of a foreign world and observe from that gentle safe spot. Don't pull me in, I don't belong. The judgemental sun chills me in it's hateful light. I feel sick, and alone. Outside the glass veil, this existence is finite and damaged. Cracked and seeping.

Or perhaps it's just me that's wrong.

Still just a narcissistic child.

IN THE SUN.





Destroy Once Done