Photobucket
| Plofile | Archieve | Mail | Notes | 00 Fool | Host

Wasurenai
2009-06-28, 4:02 a.m.

"...the gift of the goddess..." What exactly is defined as a gift? What is the worth of anything? Is the folly of the organic the price that is paid for free will? Do you pay the price for growing attached to something, to love it, by having it taken away? Is death the only way to create the the cycles of life?

I am...certainly only an organic thing. I have never once been arrogent enough to claim I fully know and understand what cannot be seen and understood. Because of this, I believe, I find myself in a paradox where opposite trains of thought collide and leave my conscious thought buried in their rubble. The river of nature flows and must flow and should not be mourned, but celebrated; all things come from it, and while they might cause pain, they are not "bad" or "evil". Fate is not some gentle and sure spirit, but a fat, bumbling child that carelessly destroies what was created with no deference or reason...and right now I am completely crushed by it. It's okay... whatever happens was meant to happen and I understand. Please...don't take him away from us. I feel empty and heavy all at once and don't know what to do...

Which gifts do I cherish and which do I despise? Is there a way to do both? Which actions are significant and which are not? Are all of them significant just because they're made? Are none of them significant because they were determined long before they were made?

...can it be neither?

"When will the beasts of this world bring their fight to an end? From the dark sky, the Goddess comes whirling down. The door to the light opens to happiness, together with the gift of the Goddess."

"This...this is mercy. But only for a friend."





Destroy Once Done