Photobucket
| Plofile | Archieve | Mail | Notes | 00 Fool | Host

Tongue and Night.
2009-09-28, 2:17 a.m.

Dawn glowers at my crown and taunts me with it's fading heat. My jaw feels stiff and the silent room betrays the cacophony.

The frantic echo of betrayed fantasies chokes me.

Nymphs laugh and pinch at me with their cracked and bleeding lips...pillows of fat...yet still the Starlight god hungrily takes their hand and dances with them. They show me constellations that I cannot bare to see, evidence of their trappings, and litter the sky with the uncomfortable truth.

"Heresy!" I mouth wordlessly but dare not speak audibly. Discomfort seeps into hollow arteries as the smokeless voice fills my ears. "How can you blame the Starlight? You think it should turn itself to the thorn garden to view you in your comfort? That...is far from natural." I bid such voices to leave me, but they just laugh like burnt charcoal, blanketing me in their powdered remains.

Couldn't a god alter itself to sleep beside the Darkness in honest agreement? Is it so wrong to ask it to?

So the nymphs stand over my crippled form, smiling with those whore's lips, even as the shimmering pastel gown of the new dawn shushes their nude forms away so she can mock me as well. I recoil, alone in myself to hide in my Darkness; all the magic I can muster only allows me to fantasize about bandages. I don't belong in any world, fit no shape. What is left for me but to exist in silent false memories?

"The victim has no tongue."





Destroy Once Done