Photobucket
| Plofile | Archieve | Mail | Notes | 00 Fool | Host

SOUND ONLY
2010-07-08, 12:52 p.m.

So what has life brought to me in beautiful East-Metro ******, and more specifically, how have I chose to live it?

More than four months have passed now, and as I sit in front of the coffee shop within walking distance of my flat and it isn't a starbucks, it dawns on me for the first time just how DIFFERENT everything is. Not only the world around us but our reactions to it as well.

(My teeth ache from clenching my jaw so tightly, a held over manifestation of my entire being. I would rather sneer in distaste at the entire world than ever open my mouth to say anything about it. Should I change it? Even if I should, I couldn't be bothered to do so.)

It wasn't evident to me before - this palpable change - and then it hit me like a claymore. I've changed, altering into an entirely different person, so many times since the beginning of 2009, many more times than I ever have in my life previous to that. So really, it's no surprise that how I've reacted to these obstacles and rewards has drastically altered itself. Nor is it surprising the alienation or disconnection I felt toward all of it even long before I left, and for them as well -

(For fucks sake, must everything come back to them? For people you hate so much, you sure to find a way to drudge them into every thought and conversation.)

The sky is gray for the fourth day in a row, and it's barely over 80 degrees in July, not the 114 that I'm used to. That concert soothed me more than I could have imagined it would, and I feel ready to stand up and walk forward. In a couple hours I step into my first night at this new hospital, this new place that operates in exactly the same manor as the old one, where my role here is the same as my old role in new clothes, and I find symmetry in that. Closure. An uroboros.

I don't mind walking home in the rain. I know that when I get there it's safe, and warm, and new. An accomplishment. And when it no longer feels that way, we'll leave. For now, however, let us just bask in the certainty of our creation.

Keep the controllers vibration function on.





Destroy Once Done