Photobucket
| Plofile | Archieve | Mail | Notes | 00 Fool | Host

The Wind Melted Future
2009-08-01, 12:00 a.m.

Summer is on clearance. The jealous desert gods, angered at the announcement of our departure, have presented us with yet another (hopefully the last) trial. In this beautiful hurricane cast, I resent any creature who would force my mind and soul into a world I don't inhabit, don't wish to. I vow to refuse such reality, even if it's a cry of heresy.

Even if it requires surgery.

What I require is specific. What I require is obtainable. What I require is queer. What I require is something only meant for me.

The devastation isn't as heavy as I had suspected it would be. Perhaps it's the perpendicular nature of it all; glass can crack, but it's harder than skin. A transparent flesh that is fully able to reflect the malevolent sunshine. And with all these cracks and fractures, I can feel the Halloween winds much more efficiently.

Perhaps it was disrespectful to the desert gods to abandon them during their own season. Perhaps a quiet departure while they're sleeping through the cold would be more appropriate.

After everything that has happened, everything that might happen, it'll be okay. Nothing can take my world away.

Let tomorrow sleep and peacefulness will turn you. Free yourself and go with your razor sharp emotions.

After this is over, I'll be fine. Nothing can take my rank away...even if that rank is all in my head.

Even the twisted flow is proof that you're alive. I invite the tearfully indulging tomorrow.





Destroy Once Done