Photobucket
| Plofile | Archieve | Mail | Notes | 00 Fool | Host

Not too young to die and not afraid to live
2011-02-01, 3:36 a.m.

Pause. Swallow. Walk forward.

Six more minutes till midnight. Six more days until you will have outlived your savior. The first day of the second month. Twenty two days and we'll have been here a year. Twenty two days and I'll pass the mark of "early" into "mid." Three weeks since my first shot. Three hundred and ninety six days since the new chapter began.

I have never believed in numerology, but goddamn if numbers don't put things into perspective.

Last year was an experiment of sink or swim. To move forward, to progress in any way, both requires and enables change. To force our own evolution, we embraced change and all of its outcomes with open arms. A gamble, yes, but every second we live is a gamble, whether we think about it or not.

This year I have stepped again into radical change. Despite the calm it has granted me, I am troubled still. I might not be walking into this on my own but I am forced to take this path alone. Falling into the dark together wasn't so scary a prospect, but now? I am tumbling toward the glimmering glass surface of a frozen over lake in the dead of night, and I'm scared to break the calm.

Will the darkness protect me?

Driving in this plane of snow is surreal, a scene set up with props on a stage and we're the only living things that exist on it now. Two set of footprints wind along in the middle of the road, imprints in white. Did we make this winding trail in another time, another life? Perhaps. Eventually I loose sight of where it's going. That's okay.

It's time to go back in now. Three minutes late.





Destroy Once Done