Photobucket
| Plofile | Archieve | Mail | Notes | 00 Fool | Host

Let the Old Dreams Die
2010-12-30, 8:45 p.m.

I awoke happy to see the dark Grey skies, the first snowfall of the season, or at least what meets my new qualifications of snowfall. The only thought on my mind was, I hope the roads are clear enough to go get firewood, it would be disappointing not to have a fire for New Years.

So it dawned then upon me; my tasks for the time being are at an end. I have no mountains to scale, no rivers to part. I don't have a horizon to look towards, because I'm already in the garden. I smile.

I moved the sands and cheated fate this year - the metaphorical impossibility. I have smoothed out the wrinkles I have created (in my own life at least) at long last and can now progress and rest. 2010, the first year of a new decade beginning the second part of our lives, it was fitting that it was marked by the trial and the reward. Now, however, I am more than grateful to have a reprieve; grateful the greatest task on my mind dodging lighting in the Thunder Plains two hundred times.

I will listen to the 108 bells and clear my mind, proud for what I accomplished, grateful for what has come. Clean and empty I shall rest now upon the rocks. Eventually, I'll find a new goal to obsess over, and break my weary soul to achieve it, but for now...

"Praise be to Yevon." That's what I would have said, if I was a follower of Yevon. We were all there, and in one piece. Even if I had a headache from wondering what was in store for us next.





Destroy Once Done